Skip to content
Now in two locations.πŸ“166 Montague St, South Melbourne VIC 3205.πŸ“Unit 7/94 Eucumbene Dr, Ravenhall VIC 3023.
Now in two locations.πŸ“166 Montague St, South Melbourne VIC 3205.πŸ“Unit 7/94 Eucumbene Dr, Ravenhall VIC 3023.
Five Crystals for Chakras

Five Crystals to help align and balance the Seven Chakras

Crystals are magical tools to promote physical, emotional and spiritual healing. However, to understand crystals, you have to start thinking about vibration, energy, and frequency, something the Western world doesn't often teach.

Crystals are used for energy harnessing to interact with the bodies energy field. The crystal works similar to a vessel, holding energy but also able to transmit and transmute energy. As you continue to learn about crystals and their healing properties, it is essential to understand the Chakras, the seven energy centres.

Chakras influence the physical body, and when an energy centre is blocked, it can manifest into emotional or physical imbalances and illness. Promoting the flow of energy in all of your seven chakras and removing negativity from your mind and body will allow you to reap the benefits.

Let's look at five crystals that are ideal for balancing the seven chakras.

Root chakra (Muladhara)

Defines our relationship with Mother Earth. It influences creativity, vitality, passion, but most of all, our survival instincts.

  • Black Tourmaline
  • Smoky Quartz
  • Red Jasper
  • Black Obsidian
  • Hematite

Sacral chakra (Svadhisthana)

Relates to joy, compassion and happiness. Influences our sexuality, desires and reproductive functions.

  • Carnelian
  • Imperial Topaz
  • Amber
  • Fire-Opal
  • Peach Moonstone

Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)

Profound connections to our personal power and abilities. It influences both our professional and personal success.

  • Citrine
  • Yellow Topaz
  • Golden Tiger's Eye
  • Golden Quartz
  • Pyrite

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Reflects our relationship with ourselves. Influences our personal and professional relationships.

  • Green Aventurine
  • Rose Quartz
  • Peridot
  • Rhodochrosite
  • Pink Calcite

Throat chakra (Vishuddha)

Represents our inner voice and ability to communicate with others. It influences our ability to empathise, listen and, share with others.

  • Aquamarine
  • Angelite
  • Blue Topaz
  • Blue Lace Agate
  • Turquoise

Third eye chakra (Ajna)

The centre of knowledge. It influences our ability to analyse, use logic and make reasonable decisions.

  • Lapis Lazuli
  • Sodalite
  • Iolite
  • Blue Tourmaline
  • Blue Kyanite

Crown chakra (Sahasrara)

Connected with light and our higher consciousness. It influences our ability to have increased awareness and have heightened spiritual powers.

  • Clear Quartz
  • Amethyst
  • Charoite
  • Selenite
  • Apophyllite
Previous article Stressless with Selenite
Next article Crystals for Each Zodiac Sign